College Administration and Staff

Mailing Address:
1100 Knight Hall
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742

Main Number: 301-405-2399

Main Fax: 301-314-9166

Deans and Associate Deans

Lucy Dalglish
Dean and Professor
2200 Knight Hall

Olive Reid
Associate Dean, Director of Undergraduate Programs and Equity Officer
1100 Knight Hall 

Rafael Lorente
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs and Master's Program Director
2200B Knight Hall 

Assistant Deans and Department Heads

Emily Hartz
Assistant Dean, Business Operations
2202 Knight Hall

Lele LeVay Ashworth
Assistant Dean, External Relations
2200G Knight Hall

Development Coordinator
2200J Knight Hall

Clint Bucco
Director of Computer Services
1112 Knight Hall

Chris Harvey
Multimedia Lecturer / Director of Assessments
2200A Knight Hall

Adrianne Flynn
Director of Internships and Career Development and Lecturer
3105A Knight Hall 

Dave Ottalini
Senior Communications Manager
2200F Knight Hall

Business Office

Vanessa Nichols-Holmes
Business Manager
2202 Knight Hall

Student Services

Josh Madden
Director of Student Services
1100 Knight Hall

David Watson
Graduate Program Advisor
2206 Knight Hall

Advisors: Rachel Pleatman

Dean's Office 

Natalie Cosner
Executive Assistant/Coordinator
2200E Knight Hall

American Journalism Review

Professor Leslie Walker
Knight Hall


Bill Parker
Chief Engineer
Tawes Hall

Al Perry
Student Newsroom Supervisor
Tawes Hall